Late summer reflections

It’s hard to believe that in a little over a month, I’ll be beginning my senior year at IU South Bend!

It hasn’t been just the summer that’s flown by fast. I can hardly believe that my days in college have slipped by as fast as they have. Sometimes, I feel like I should still be a freshman.

I remember my back-to-school shopping excursion as a freshman. I bought a plethora of cute and trendy matching notebooks, note-cards, pens, pencils, staplers, paper clips and stick-it notes, among others. This year, I bought one 5-subject notebook and pencils. It’s funny how things change over the years.

CAM00560I’ll be lucky enough to also attend school this year with my younger sister, Helen, one of my closest friends and confidants. It’ll be nice to chat and hang out with her on campus in between our classes.

This year, I’m also editor-in-chief for The Preface. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a bit intimidated, but I’m also very excited. I have high hopes for what the newspaper can accomplish. I have a lot of ideas and plans I wan to implement, and we have a great experienced staff this year, despite losing a lot of seniors.

I have a lot to do before the school year starts (including a move and purchasing a new car!) but I’m excited to see what the fall brings.

Peace!

What do you think?